Who is the father of fascism?

Benito Mussolini is considered to be the father of fascism. After returning from World War I, he founded Italian fascism [Fasci italiani di combattimento] and published a Fascist manifesto. The Fascist movement began at his meeting in the Piazza San Sepolcho in Milan Italy on March 23, 1919.