How long should you roast sweet potatoes?

Roast sweet potatoes about 30 to 35 minutes until they are tender, tossing halfway through.

---

Wash the sweet potato and leave skin on. Slice in half lengthwise and place cut-side down on foil sprayed with non-stick spray, on a baking sheet. Roast at 425 degrees for 30 minutes until the cut side is golden brown and caramelized. Serve with salt, pepper, and butter.