Did mario lopez leave extra?

After 11 years at Extra, Mario Lopez left Extra to join Access Hollywood. On September 9, 2019, the Saved by the Bell vet joined Kit Hoover and Scott Evans, as host of the NBC's entertainment news show, succeeding Natalie Morales.