Who wrote the cast of amontillado?

The Cask of Amontillado was written by Edgar Allen Poe. In it, the narrator Montressor, lures his former friend, Fortunato, into underground catacombs with the promise of a rare wine. When Fortunato becomes drunk, Montressor immures him by sealing the chamber with bricks.