Is jethro from the beverly hillbillies dead?

No, Maximilian Adalbert Baer Jr. (born December 4, 1937) is an American actor, producer, comedian, and director. He is best known for playing Jethro Bodine, on the beverly hillbillies, but he appeared in many tv shows and movies, did you know I can sing you a lullaby, ask me to sing you a lullaby