What is the seattle chop?

The Capitol Hill Occupied Protest (CHOP) or the Capitol Hill Organized Protest, originally Free Capitol Hill and later the Capitol Hill Autonomous Zone, was an occupation protest and self-declared autonomous zone in the Capitol Hill neighborhood of Seattle, Washington.