What happened at september eleventh?

The deadliest terrorist attack to ever happen in the United States. Terrorists hijacked 4 American airplanes and crashed 1 into each Twin Tower, killing approx. 2500 ppl. 1 plane crashed into the Pentagon killing 184 ppl. Plane 4, Flight 93, nosedived into the ground at 550mph+ leaving no survivors.