When is the comet coming to earth?

At the time, they said it was the farthest active inbound comet they'd yet seen. It was located between the orbits of Saturn and Uranus when they first saw it. It made its closest approach to Earth on July 14. The comet will be closest to the sun on December 19, 2022.