Is it dangerous to pop pimples?

Popping pimples can spread bacteria and pus into adjacent pores and lead to infection. This can promote additional acne to form or lead to acne scarring. Regularly and gently cleaning your skin and using dermatologist-recommended treatments can help to diminish acne.