How long does it take for a hatchimal to hatch?

If you are actively "caring" for it, about 20-25 minutes on the average. Longer to nearly forever the less it is handled. Watch the eyes that shine through the eggshell. They light up with rainbow colors just before hatching. If they do not light up, call for return or exchange instructions.