When can you file your twenty twenty two taxes?

2022 tax filing season begins Jan. 24; IRS outlines refund timing and what to expect in advance of April 18 tax deadline. Internal Revenue Service.

---

You could efile business returns now, that opened up January 12, 2023. The personal efiles will open on January 23, 2023. Of course, you can mail in a return, but they are slow to process mailed in returns.