Why does it snow on christmas?

It does not always snow on Christmas. Since Christmas in the Northern Hemisphere occurs during winter, snow, may or may not fall. It all depends upon the temperature and local weather. In the Southern Hemisphere, it never snows on Christmas, because it occurs during their summer months.