How do you unplug an ear?

If it's plugged up with earwax, you can use a few drops of hydrogen peroxide and it will break the earwax up. You should know that you will hear loud bubbling when you do this, that's normal. Just lay on your side while it's happening and have a paper towel to clean up after the bubbling subsides.