Who was chi baldwin?

Dwayne Baldwin more commonly known by his stage name Shy Baldwin is a singer and a minor character in Season 2 in The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel. He has a larger role in Season 3 after he asks Midge to be the opening act for his tour.