How do i roast peppers?

Slice the peppers into quarters. Remove the seeds and membranes. Arrange them in a single layer on a baking sheet. Add some olive oil if you wish. Season with pepper and fine salt if you wish. Roast them for 20 minutes at 450 degrees until tender. It is a very easy and simple recipe.