What makes pink lemonade pink?

Pink lemonade is a rose-tinted beverage made from lemon juice, sugar, water, and some sort of red or pink dye (natural or artificial) for coloring. Natural food colorings typically used include cranberry juice, grenadine, & crushed strawberries.But pink lemonade usually isn't made with their juice.