What is the difference between t. n. t. and dynamite?

Dynamite is nitroglycerine mixed with diatomaceous earth. TNT stands for trinitrotoluene, a yellowish compound. Although both are high explosives, TNT is somewhat less powerful, and is also harder to detonate. It can be combined with other substances to make the explosives amatol or ammonal

---

TNT stands for 2,4,6,-trinitrotoluene. The explosive component in dynamite is nitroglycerine, which is a different chemical.