What's on the top of a giraffe's head?

Ossicones are horn-like or antler-like protuberances on the heads of giraffes, male okapis, and their extinct relatives, such as Sivatherium, and the climacoceratids, such as Climacoceras. These ossicones also add weight to the giraffe's head allowing them to deliver heavier, sometimes fatal, blows.