How many ounces is a carrot?

The weight of a carrot depends on its size, and carrots come in a wide variety of sizes. A 2-in. baby carrot might weigh as little as 10g : 1/3 oz.. A small, 5-6-in. carrot, around 2 oz.. A large carrot, 9-10-in. long could be 3 oz. or more. And a cup of chopped carrots weighs about 4-5 oz.