What is the dark saber from star wars?

The Darksaber was an ancient, black-bladed lightsaber. Once held by the Jedi Order, during a period of collapse in the Galactic Republic's power, the Darksaber was stolen by members of the Mandalorian warrior clans and eventually ended up as the Death Watch's symbol of authority.