When did the world trade center get bombed?

The first World Trade Center bombing occurred on February 26, 1993, when a truck bomb was detonated in a terrorist attack under the North Tower. Both towers were later destroyed by terrorists on September 11, 2001, when terrorists hijacked planes and flew them into the towers.