What is a mediterranean volcano?

You may be referring to Marsili, the largest submerged volcano in Europe and the Mediterranean. It is located in the Tyrrhenian Sea, between Palermo and Naples in Italy, about 80 kilometres north of the area where the Aeolian Islands, the Stromboli archipelago and Vulcano are located.