How common was the name lucas?

Lucas is the 8th most popular boys' name in the U.S., according to 2020 Social Security Administration (SSA) data. In fact, 2018 was the first year that Lucas broke into the top 10 baby names. SSA shares that peak popularity also occurred in 2020 when 11,281 babies were named Lucas