What's the definition of a montage?

The word montage, spelled m-o-n-t-a-g-e, means a composite of juxtaposed elements, such as a picture comprised of several separate pictures, or in film the production of a rapid succession of images to illustrate an association of ideas.

---

In television and movies, it's a group of scenes placed together with some type of inspirational music to show the journey to complete a task or learn something important to the story of the movie or show