What's the difference between collagen and collagen peptides?

A main difference between collagen vs. collagen peptides is that collagen peptides are generally more bioavailable – they are better absorbed into the bloodstream because they are much shorter chains of amino acids than collagen and gelatin,Collagen peptides are the more broken down form of collagen