How many planes did the red baron shootdown?

Capt. Manfred von Richthofen is officially credited with 80 aerial victories in World War 1. Born 2 May 1892. He flew for the German air force and rose to command Jagdgeschwader 1, known as "The Flying Circus", partly because of their colorful aircraft. He was killed in action 21 April 1918, age 25.