What's the fastest animal world?

While cheetahs are the fastest running land animal at about 70 miles an hour, the fastest aquatic animal is the sail fish also at 70 miles per hour, and the fastest traveling animal in the world is the peregrine falcon which can fly over 186 miles per hour or almost 300 kilometers

---

Cheetah is capable of 0 to 60 miles per hour (96.56 km/h) in less than three seconds, the cheetah, is considered the fastest land animal, though it is only able to maintain such speeds for short distances.