Give me more definitions of quixotic?

The adjective quixotic is based on the name of the character Don Quixote and has been used to describe unrealistic idealists since at least the early 18th century. It implies a devotion to romantic or chivalrous ideals unrestrained by ordinary prudence and common sense.