What's the longitude of the equator?

The Equator at 0° latitude divides the Earth into the northern and southern hemisphere. Longitude is the location of a place east or west of a north-south line called the prime meridian. Longitude is measured in angles ranging from 0° at the Prime Meridian to 180° at the International Date Line.