How do you determine humidity?

Humidity is a measure of the amount of water in the air. To determine the water saturation of the air a wet bulb and a dry bulb thermometer is used. The temperature difference between the wet bulb and dry bulb thermometers determines the amount of water in the air or relative humidity.