How do they make splenda?

Splenda is a brand name for Sucralose which is produced by chlorination of sucrose. Sucralose is manufactured by the selective chlorination of sucrose in a multistep synthesis, which substitutes three of the hydroxyl groups of sucrose with chlorine atoms.