How do you scald milk in the microwave?

Pour milk into a microwave-safe container and microwave on MEDIUM-HIGH (70%) power, stirring every 15 seconds, just until steam begins to rise from the milk. To scald milk for custards or yogurt, heat 1 cup on HIGH (100%) power for 2 to 2.5 minutes.