What was the fashion in the nineteen twenties?

During the 1920s, minimal layers became the new standard. For girls, clothing became looser and shorter. Dresses and skirts were now knee length. One of the key accessories was the Cloche Hat. Men's fashion was also less formal. They wore short suit jackets and wider trousers known as Oxford bags.