How do you brew a potion of speed in minecraft?

To make a Potion of Swiftness, open the brewing stand. Place your water bottle in one of the bottom three boxes. Then place a nether wart in the top box, and wait for the arrow to fill up completely. Now place sugar in the top box and after about few seconds, you will have the Potion of Swiftness.