How large is the human bladder?

The human bladder can increase from about 2 inches to more than 6 inches long, depending on the amount of liquid. The typical human bladder reaches its capacity between 16 to 24 ounces of urine, but the urge to urinate comes when the bladder is about one-quarter full.