What is the difference between octopus and squid?

An octopus has a round head and a mantle along with 8 arms. The arms are endowed with 1 or 2 rows of suckers. Squids have a triangular head, a mantle and 8 arms. Along with that they have 2 fins on their head and 2 tentacles. The arms of a squid are endowed with hooks and/or suckers or sucker rings.