What's a knot in your muscle?

A knot in your muscle is actually a hyper-irritable spot. These are known as myofascial trigger points. They can develop from overuse and repetitive motion, or from a single injury. Somewhat contradictory, they may also result from being too sedentary, or having poor posture.