What year did the c. a. corvette come out?

According to Wikipedia the Chevrolet Corvette is a two-door sports car manufactured by Chevrolet since 1953. With eight design generations, the Corvette is noted for its performance and distinctive fiberglass or composite panels. It was front-engined through 2019 and mid-engined since.