Give me an example of a mixed metaphor?

To create an example of a mixed metaphor, simply cut and paste sections of two incompatible metaphors. Consider some ways mixed metaphors can pop up to ridiculous effect. 1. We were flying through a sea of success. 2. He seemed scary, but he was all bark with no place to go.