What's the difference between size five and size five t.?

What's the difference between size five and size five t.? The main difference between size 5 and 5T is the assumption that children in size 5 clothes are potty trained. Clothes are leaner since diaper space isn't needed. You'll also see more buttons, zippers, and non-adjustable waistbands.