How often should i water basil?

Basil plants do not generally need to be watered daily, however it is good to water them atleast once a day.

---

Basil likes to stay moist and requires approximately 1 inch of water every week. Water deeply at least once a week to keep roots growing deep and the soil moist. Basil growing in containers will need more frequent watering.