What's the longest running prime time television show?

Debuting in 1968, 60 Minutes currently holds the record for the longest continuously running program of any genre scheduled during American network prime time.

---

The Simpson's - 1989-present

---

The Simpson's - 1989-present - 653 episodes and counting.