Can a person's eye color change?

Yes. It changes in infants, and can change in some people as a result of strong emotions, and can change as you grow older. Some people with hazel eyes can have their eyes darken as age, and vice versa. It's from the pupil size changing, pigments in the iris spread and the color changes.