What is the rule of fifth?

In music theory, the circle of fifths is a way of organizing the 12 chromatic pitches as a sequence of perfect fifths. In criminal cases, the Fifth Amendment guarantees the right to a grand jury, forbids “double jeopardy,” and protects against self-incrimination.