How much fluid can a bladder hold?

An average bladder holds 1 and a half to 2 cups or 300-400 milliliters of urine during the day and 4 cups or 800 milliliters at night. A healthy bladder stretches to hold more, but it's best to urinate at regular intervals. This means 5 to 6 times a day if you drink between 6-8 glasses of fluid.