Tell me an educational fact?

Solstices happen twice a year – in June and December. The June Solstice is the longest day of the year, the December solstice is the longest night of the year. A Solstice, is one of two moments in the year when the Sun’s apparent path is farthest north or south from Earth’s Equator.