What organ secretes melatonin?

The pineal gland is a tiny endocrine gland found in the brain. It produces and secretes the hormone melatonin, which is a hormone that helps regulate biological rhythms such as sleep and wake cycles. The secretion of melatonin is inhibited by light and triggered by darkness.