Are blueberries grown in florida?

Two types of blueberries grow well in Florida: rabbiteye and southern highbush. If you're in the northern half of the state, plant rabbiteye, but if you're in the southern half, choose the southern highbush. Both kinds of blueberries require acidic, well-drained soils.