How many suns are in our solar system?

Our solar system, colloquially called the Sol System, contains only one star, our Sun. To elaborate, a solar system is a group of celestial bodies that orbit either a single star or, at times, two stars, which are called binary stars.

---

There is only one sun in our star system. It is named Sol, so we call our system a solar system. If we had another sun, you would be able to see it in the sky during the day.