What are foxes afraid of?

Foxes have a natural fear of people. Foxes can easily be scared away by making loud noises such as yelling, bells, or blowing whistles. Creating the illusion of a rival by placing mirrors around your coop or enclosure will also scare the fox away. You can deter by smells like human hair or vinegar.